New Board member at Housing New Zealand

7 August 2017

A new director has been appointed to the Board of Housing New Zealand.

Mark Ratcliffe Housing New Zealand board memberMark Ratcliffe, who stood down as the Chief Executive and Managing Director of Chorus earlier this year, joined the Board on August 7.

Housing New Zealand Minister Amy Adams, who announced the appointment, said Mr Ratcliffe’s commercial and senior executive expertise would be a real asset for Housing New Zealand.

Prior to his roles at Chorus, he held a number of senior operational and service delivery executive roles with Telecom.

“His time in the telecommunication industry puts Mr Ratcliffe in good stead for understanding highly-distributed assets. He brings extensive senior management experience in large-scale operational and service delivery businesses, and will add significant business management acumen to the Board,’’ Minister Adams says.

He currently sits on the Board of First Gas, and previously held governance roles with the New Zealand Initiative and the Telecommunications Carriers Forum.

Mr Ratcliffe’s term runs until 30 June 2020.

Minister Adams thanked outgoing Board member Jeff Meltzer for his contribution.

The Board of Housing New Zealand comprises:

  • Adrienne Young-Cooper (Chairperson)
  • John Duncan (Deputy Chair)
  • Michael Schur
  • Tau Henare
  • Peter Dow
  • Alick Shaw
  • Sandra Alofivae and
  • Mark Ratcliffe.

Media Line

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now